openSRF PHP Library

The openSRF-PHP Library is ready and can be used to get response from an openSRF service using the services and methods present. There are two examples present, which will tell how to use the library. A documentation has also been added (https://github.com/pranjal710/osrf/blob/master/docs/doc.md) . The first part of the documentation describes functions, classes and their member functions, parameters passed and their return values. The second part of the documentation briefly describes what happens when someone uses the library i.e. the role of each class/function. My github repo is mentioned in the github tab.

Someone who helped me throughout, this library would not have been what it is now had my mentor Lebbeous Fogle-Weekley not helped me. I thank him for helping me by breaking the project into small parts and guiding me whenever I got stuck. There are a lot of things (which might be small for him) but were new to me, and they will surely help me throughout. Thankyou Sir, for editing my code, which cleaned it made it a lot shorter and for everything.

The next thing I am looking forward is to get it published as a PEAR package. My next post will tell about the changes I have done to get it Published as a PEAR package.

This entry was posted in GSoC.

Leave a Reply

